Subjects: Multidisciplinary Description: Used for general research. Contains full-text versions of over 19,000 publications. Materials cover dates from 1900 to present and updated daily. From Gale. Resource Types: Scholarly Journal (Peer Reviewed) Articles; Popular (Magazine, Newspaper) Articles; Newsletters; Multimedia
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Description: Used for general research. Contains full-text versions of 6,700+ publications. Materials cover dates from 1887 to present. From Ebsco. Resource Types: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Magazine/Newspaper Non-Scholarly) Articles; Conference Papers & Proceedings; Reports; Speeches
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Subjects: Art Description: Features 16 masterclasses from Oscar-winning animator Richard Williams (Who Framed Roger Rabbit?, A Christmas Carol). Explains the underlying principles of animation which can be applied to any style or approach to the medium, including computer, classical, games, stop-motion, and internet animation. Resource Types: Videos
Subjects: News & Current Events; Journalism Description: Current COCC staff, students and faculty can use their COCC logins to sign in directly to The Atlantic's website for full-text articles from the print magazine, online-exclusives, and the magazine's archives. An app is available. Resource Types: Full-text articles
Subjects: News & Current Events; Journalism Description: The Bulletin is Central Oregon's newspaper of record. Access the most recent 30 days of the eEdition through the Library's subscription. Learn more about accessing the Bulletin. Resource Types: Full-text articles
Subjects: Education Description: Includes content from the Department of Education's Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) alongside the ProQuest Supplemental Education Index, an index that provides ongoing coverage of the majority of scholarly journals indexed by ERIC until 2025. Resource Types: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Research Results & Datasets; Citation Indexes & Periodical Directories; Speeches & Lectures; Fact Sheets & Pamphlets
Subjects: Business; Technology; News & Current Events Description: Use your COCC email address to register for an account on the Forbes website for unlimited full-text articles. Instructions for registration and access to the app. Resource Types: Full-text articles
Subjects: Nursing; Health Sciences; Health & Human Performance Description: Reliable clinical and drug information presented in a clear, concise, point-of-care format. Covers a wide variety of patient populations and areas of specialization. Resource Types: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Encyclopedias & Reference Books; Multimedia Access Note: Register for an individual account after logging into COCC's subscription.
