Skip to Main Content
Birds of the World Subjects: Biology; Forestry & Natural Resources
Description: Compiles up-to-date ornithological data from four major ornithological works with data archives. From Cornell Lab of Ornithology.
Resource Types: Encyclopedia & Reference Books; Research Results & Datasets.
Columbia Granger's World of Poetry Subjects: Poetry
Description: 250,000+full-text poems and 450,000 poem citations. Search by poet or poem, or browse by over 600 subjects. Provides additional information on the poets and a glossary of poetry terms. From Columbia University Press.
Resource Types: Poetry; Biographies; Criticism; Glossary of Terms
Global Road Warrior Subjects: Geography; World Language & Cultures; News & Current Events; Social Sciences
Description: Covers 174 countries and addresses 22 categories of interest to travelers or students studying the world. Includes business culture, communications, demographics, money and banking, points of interest, security, society and culture, and travel essentials. From World Trade Press.
Resource Types: Editorial Research Reports: Multimedia; Maps & Graphs
Naxos Music Library Subjects: Music; World History
Description: 2.5 million selected recordings, wide range of standard and specialist repertoire, libretti, music notes, cover artwork, track lists, instrumentation and publisher information. Includes study guides, aural training, musicology, and a children’s section.
Resource Types: Audio Recordings; Reviews & Recommendations; Full-Text Articles; Biographies
The Barber Library is a relaxing space where you can do research AND have some fun! Check out the board games, available for in-library use only in the West Wing of the library.
See the list of available games
This guide by COCC Barber Library is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
See a problem on this page? Report it through the Library Website Feedback Form.